how to display pdf file in c# windows application : Extract text from pdf open source SDK application API .net windows winforms sharepoint Evolution%20Training%20Manual0-part42

Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 1 of 117 
Evolution 
Training 
Manual 
Extract text from pdf open source - extract text content from PDF file in C#.net, ASP.NET, MVC, Ajax, WinForms, WPF
Feel Free to Extract Text from PDF Page, Page Region or the Whole PDF File
extract text from pdf file; delete text from pdf preview
Extract text from pdf open source - VB.NET PDF Text Extract Library: extract text content from PDF file in vb.net, ASP.NET, MVC, Ajax, WinForms, WPF
How to Extract Text from PDF with VB.NET Sample Codes in .NET Application
extract text from image pdf file; can't copy and paste text from pdf
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 2 of 117 
T
ABLE OF 
C
ONTENTS
Evolution Install  
pg. 4 
Print Key Install  
pg. 7 
Your Username and Password         pg. 8 
Evolution Password Requirements 
pg. 8 
Payday Contacts            pg. 9 
Client Control Considerations           pg. 11 
Downloading RWA Viewer  
pg. 12 
Navigating          pg. 13 
Changes           pg. 16 
Entering a Change on an existing Employee        pg. 17 
Creating a New Employee           pg. 18 
Entering New Employee’s using the Quick Entry 
pg. 20 
Terminating an Employee            pg. 21 
Rehiring an Employee           pg. 22 
Details Tab          pg. 23 
Address Tab          pg. 26 
W-2 Tab           pg. 27 
Federal Tax Tab          pg. 28 
Notes Tab          pg. 29 
HR Tab          pg. 30 
Tracking Workers Comp in Evolution            pg. 31 
Life Insurance over $50K           pg. 32 
Employee/ Pay rate Info          pg. 33 
Employee/ States          pg. 35 
Employee/ Scheduled E/Ds           pg. 36 
Future Dating in Scheduled E/D’s          pg. 37 
Mass Updates in Scheduled E/D Area        pg. 38 
Client Benefits           pg. 40 
Employee/ Scheduled E/D’s/ Direct Deposit          pg. 41 
Direct Deposit at a Glance           pg. 42 
Employee/ Time Off Accruals           pg. 43 
Employee Auto Labor Distribution          pg. 44 
Employee /Additional Info           pg. 45 
Payroll           pg. 46 
Payroll Company & Notes          pg. 47 
Payroll/ Payroll           pg.48 
Payroll/ Payroll/ Batch           pg. 49 
Creating an Additional Batch           pg. 50 
Tabs within the Batch          pg. 51 
Payroll Quick Entry          pg. 52 
Payroll Quick Entry w/ Overrides          pg. 53 
Payroll/ Earnings and Deductions           pg. 54 
Payroll/ Taxes          pg. 55 
Payroll/ Import          pg. 56 
Payroll/ Check          pg. 57 
C# PDF Page Extract Library: copy, paste, cut PDF pages in C#.net
Able to extract single or multiple pages from adobe PDF The portable document format, known as PDF document, is a form of file that allows users to open & read
acrobat remove text from pdf; a pdf text extractor
VB.NET PDF Page Extract Library: copy, paste, cut PDF pages in vb.
VB.NET: Extract All Images from PDF Document. This VB.NET code below can help you extract all images from PDF. ' Open a document.
cut text from pdf document; extract text from pdf c#
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 3 of 117 
Creating an Additional Check           pg. 58 
Creating a 3
rd
Party Sick Check           pg. 59 
Job Costing           pg. 61 
Creating a Manual Check           pg. 62 
Print Back Checks/ Manual Checks           pg. 68 
Correction/ Additional Runs           pg. 70 
Voiding a Check       pg. 71 
DBDT Allocating          pg. 74 
One Time Entries in Payroll          pg. 75 
Comments on Checks           pg. 76 
Entering Your Payroll Regular No Overrides in Batch          pg. 77 
Entering Your Payroll Regular           pg. 79 
Entering Your Payroll Net Clock (Web Clock)           pg. 82 
Reports 
pg. 87 
Running Reports           pg. 88 
Quick Guide/ Running a Report          pg. 91 
Navigating in the Queue          pg. 92 
Running Reports using the Favorite Reports Button        pg. 94 
Saving a Report as a PDF          pg. 95 
Ascii File Open in Excel          pg. 96 
Re-Printing Check Stubs          pg. 97 
Ad Hoc Reports          pg. 98 
Running a Query          pg. 101 
Creating a Basic Qu ery         pg. 102 
Other           pg. 105 
Buttons Within Evolution           pg. 106 
Evolution Shortcut Keys          pg. 108 
Payroll Filters          pg. 111 
Creating a Template in Evolution           pg. 112 
VB.NET PDF Annotate Library: Draw, edit PDF annotation, markups in
annotate .pdf file with both text & graphics Decode source PDF document file into an in-memory As String = Program.RootPath + "\\" Annot_8.pdf" ' open a PDF
copying text from pdf to excel; get text from pdf image
C# PDF File Merge Library: Merge, append PDF files in C#.net, ASP.
PDF document splitting, PDF page reordering and PDF page image and text extraction Description: Combine the source PDF streams into one PDF file and save it to
get text from pdf file c#; copy text from protected pdf to word
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 4 of 117 
Evolution Install on your Desktop 
1.  Go to:  http://www.paydayinc.com/  
a.  Click the “Clients” button at the top of the page 
b.  Click the “Secure Transfer / Download Files” bullet point 
c.  Click the “Download Files” option – this link opens 
http://www.paydayinc.com/clientdownloads.php  
d.  Click the “Evolution Install” bullet point 
e.  Select each of the available hyperlinks 
i.  Evolution Training Manual 
ii.  EvoRMT.zip 
iii.  RemoteHelpInstaller.zip 
VB.NET PDF File Split Library: Split, seperate PDF into multiple
Separate source PDF document file by defined page range in VB.NET class application. Divide PDF file into multiple files by outputting PDF file size.
copy highlighted text from pdf; .net extract pdf text
C# Word - MailMerge Processing in C#.NET
da.Fill(data); //Open the document DOCXDocument document0 = DOCXDocument.Open( docFilePath ); int counter = 1; // Loop though all records in the data source.
extract all text from pdf; copy pdf text to word with formatting
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 5 of 117 
If a File Download box comes up, select Save 
Select to save in your Desktop.  The File name, and Save as type 
will fill in correctly automatically.  Select Save  
The file will download.  When it is complete you will see a folder like the one below on your desktop. 
Double Click on the folder 
on your desktop. 
Double Click on the EvoRMT 
Icon that is in the folder. 
C# PDF Image Extract Library: Select, copy, paste PDF images in C#
Open a document. PDFDocument doc = new PDFDocument(inputFilePath); PDFPage page = (PDFPage)pdf.GetPage(0); // Extract all images on one pdf page.
export text from pdf to word; get text from pdf into excel
VB.NET PDF Image Extract Library: Select, copy, paste PDF images
using RasterEdge.XDoc.PDF; VB.NET: Extract All Images from PDF Document. Sample for extracting all images from PDF in VB.NET program. ' Open a document.
delete text from pdf online; erase text from pdf
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 6 of 117 
The File Download – Security Warning box will come up.  Select Run 
The Evolution Software Install will run 
leaving you with an Evolution Icon on your 
desk top. 
You will double click on the Evolution Icon 
to access Evolution.  The login screen will 
come up when you do this. 
Repeat the above instructions for the Evolution Help Installer 
(RemoteHelpInstaller.zip) 
Your username and password will be 
provided to you by Pay Day. 
The Server ID will be populated with 
“evolution.paydayinc.com” 
The connection type is your internet 
connection – typically T1 (this will default) 
If you click the Settings button, you will find 
the port used for communication (default is 
port 443); this port setting is relevant to 
your IT department 
8
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 7 of 117 
Print Key – Evolution v4.0 Print Screen 
1.  Print Key is an excellent add-on.  It is activated when you press the Print Screen Key and 
allows you to capture the entire screen or any portion of it.  You can then make changes to the 
screen capture and save in a variety of formats including .gif, .bmp, .jpeg, .emf and .wmf.  You 
can also swap colors, convert to grayscale or black and white, change picture size and send to 
the printer.   
2.  Below are instructions on how to install “Print Key” on your desktop in order to print selected 
screens directly to your printer. 
3.  Go to http://www.paydayinc.com/ . 
a.  Click the “Clients” button at the top of the page 
b.  Click the “Secure Transfer / Download Files” bullet point 
c.  Click the “Download Files” option – this link opens 
http://www.paydayinc.com/clientdownloads.php  
d.  Click the “Tools” bullet point 
e.  Click the “Print Screen” bullet point 
f.  Select the available hyperlink, “PrintKey5.exe” 
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 8 of 117 
Your Username and Password
Username ____________________________ 
Password _____________________________ 
Evolution Password Requirements 
1. 
Evolution has an improved security feature that has been added since the upgrade to the 
latest version in Sept. 2010 
2.  Passwords that are created for Evolution must now meet the below requirements.  You must 
have at least 3 of the 4 below options in your password.  
a.  Lowercase letters: a, b, c…z 
b.  Uppercase letters: A, B, C…Z 
c.  Numbers: 0, 1, 2…9 
d.  Special characters: ! @ # % ^ & * ( ) _ - = + { } [ ] | \ : ; ” ’ < , > 
i.  The $ (dollar Sign) is Not included in the special characters 
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 9 of 117 
Payday Contact List 
Main number 505-255-5433 
5011 Indian School Rd. NE 
Albuquerque, NM 87110 
Fax number 505-962-2758  
Secondary Fax 505-213-0177  after hrs 505-260-7627 
Extension   
Email 
Operations 
Client Service Manager 
 Liz Mink, CPP 
x327   
liz@paydayinc.com 
 Platinum Service Team 
Cindi Pohl – Team Lead   
x310   
cindi@paydayinc.com 
Donna Sellers, CPP  
x309   
donna@paydayinc.com 
 Client Service Supervisor 
Myra Armstrong 
x322   
myra@paydayinc.com 
Customer Service Representatives (CSR) 
Sherry Clees  
x326   
sherry@paydayinc.com 
Dolores Griego 
x369   
dolores@paydayinc.com 
Dena Parmeter 
x307   
dena@paydayinc.com 
Sarah Ruiz   
x364   
sarah@paydayinc.com 
Michelle Sena 
x333   
michelle@paydayinc.com 
Mandy Vialpando   
x367   
mandy@paydayinc.com 
April Wiebenga 
x315   
april@paydayinc.com 
Payroll Checks/ Reports Packaging 
Monique Archuleta   
x350   
monique@paydayinc.com 
Janice Lujan  
x328   
janice@paydayinc.com 
Couriers 
Julio Deleon  
Juan Vialpando 
401(k) Benefits Reporting 
Becky Hoover 
x303   
becky@paydayinc.com 
Receptionist 
 Lina Alvarez  
x301   
lina@paydayinc.com 
Back-up 
Becky Hoover 
x303   
becky@paydayinc.com 
Kathy Wagy   
x363   
kathy@paydayinc.com 
Evolution Training Manual V. 6 AW 
Page 10 of 117 
Main number 505-255-5433 
5011 Indian School Rd. NE 
Albuquerque, NM 87110 
Fax number 505-962-2758  
Secondary Fax 505-213-0177  after hrs 505-260-7627 
Extension   
Tax/ Accounting 
Finance Manager 
 Leanne Rich, CPP   
x320   
leanne@paydayinc.com 
Tax  
Elvira Romero 
x336   
elvira@paydayinc.com 
Kathy Wagy   
x363   
kathy@paydayinc.com 
Accounting Department 
Natalia Beinenson   
x324   
natalia@paydayinc.com 
Mireya Bejarano   
x313   
mireya@paydayinc.com 
Implementation 
Business Development Manager 
 Russ Loidolt  
x354   
russ@paydayinc.com 
Customer Service Coordinators 
Esther Vialpando   
x329   
esther@paydayinc.com 
Jerry Galindro 
x330   
jerry@paydayinc.com 
Benefit Offerings   
benefits@paydayinc.com 
 Paula Sherwood   
x331   
paula@paydayinc.com 
 Tana Trujillo  
x323   
tana@paydayinc.com 
 Tiffany Haworth 
x353   
tiffany@paydayinc.com 
 Delphina Inez 
x359   
delphina@paydayinc.com 
Owners 
 Andy Siegel   
x311   
asiegel@swcp.com  
Administrative Assistant 
Pat Peterman 
x321   
pat@paydayinc.com 
 Sylvana Siegel 
x304   
sylvana@paydayinc.com 
Project Coordinator 
Maria Romero 
x332   
maria@paydayinc.com 
Documents you may be interested
Documents you may be interested