| CMS USER GUIDE | CHAPTER 4: PUBLISHING
Conﬁrm that the un-publish job has completed by viewing the publishing queue, (accessible via
the toolbar at Swirl Icon > Publisher > Active Jobs). If the job is complete, it will no longer be in
To be brought to the publisher automatically after sending an asset to unpublish, click on
My Settings, then check the box After Publishing Assets/Go to publish status page.
Re-select the asset from the navigation panel, and then click on the Edit tab, and System sub-tab.
Un-check the “Include when publishing” and “Include when indexing” boxes.
The ﬁrst box prevents accidental republishing; the second removes the asset from the site
navigation. They can be rechecked at any time.
Click Submit when you are ﬁnished.
Lastly, publish your entire site. This will remove any dead links from your site navigation.
Best Practice: Publish your whole site during off-hours, such as before 9 a.m. or after 5 p.m.